More Chess Goodness

Well I’ve decided I’m going to start keeping a chess diary as a way of helping me get back into the game. I’m finding really hard to study the books I have at the moment, this is mainly due to the fact that everytime I set up a board and crack out my books, my cats decide they want to get involved and either start batting the pieces around or just slump down on the board for a quick nap. While this is cute for the first five minutes or so, it’s hardly the best enviroment to learn in.

Anyway I set up a new account on Chess.com started a few games and I’m really looking forward to getting more involved. I have three games on the go at the moment, playing against the Philidor Defense and the Sicilian as white (never played against the Sicilian before!) and playing the King’s Indian Defense as black. So far so good. What I really need to do is come up with a catchy title for my chess diary – so more news on that as it happens. In the meantime I’m going to crack open one of those books – dose my cats with catnip or something and try to improve my game!

~ by metafur on May 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
